Come see the Capitol Steps perform live around the country, in D.C. or book us for your own inaugural ball, ballot recounting party, convention, etc. You'll notice sometimes we're in two places at once. This is not a mistake! The Capitol Steps have multiple casts, allowing us to perform in different cities on the same date (the result of having large numbers of unemployed Hill staffers on our hands).

See what's in store: visit video clips from our live performances on YouTube.


Capitol Steps - Live
Around the country
The Capitol Steps tour schedule is listed below. New public appearances are added to this page often, so check back periodically.
In Washington
The Capitol Steps perform every Friday and Saturday at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in D.C.
In the Berkshires
The Capitol Steps just wrapped up their eighth consecutive summer engagement at the Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club in Lenox, MA. For more information on the recent summer-long run, click here.
To Hire the Capitol Steps
Interested in hiring the Capitol Steps for a private event? Please contact Capitol Steps Productions, Inc., 210 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 or call (703) 683-8330. You can also inquire on-line: please visit our contact page and select "Hiring." Turn to our media kit for graphics, clippings, awards, performance details and more.


Capitol Steps Public Shows 2014

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Fri, 19-Sep   7:00 p.m.   Milwaukee, WI   Pabst Theater   414-286-3663    
Fri, 19-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 20-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sun, 21-Sep   3:00 p.m.   New Cumberland, PA   Clarion Hotel & Conference Center     All proceeds to benefit the World Surgical Foundation  
Fri, 26-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 27-Sep   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 3-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Greeley , CO   Union Colony Civic Center   970-356-5000    
Fri, 3-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 4-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 4-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Iowa City, IA   Englert Theater   319-688-2653 ext. 1    
Thurs, 9-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Lincoln, NE   Lied Center for the Performing Arts   402-472-4747    
Fri, 10-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 11-Oct   7:00 p.m.   Westminster, MD   Winters Mill High School   410-848-4124   To benefit the ARC of Carroll County  
Sat, 11-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Potomac , MD   Churchill High School      
Thurs, 16-Oct   6:00 p.m.   El Paso, TX   Coronado High School Auditorium   915-545-5068    
Fri, 17-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Denver, CO   Newman Center for the Performing Arts   303-871-7720    
Fri, 17-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Clayton, NC   The Clayton Center   919-553-1737 ext. 2    
Fri, 17-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Wayne , NJ   Shea Performing Arts Center      
Fri, 17-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 18-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 18-Oct   2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   Wilmington, NC   Thalian Hall   910-632-2285    
Sat, 18-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Durango, CO   Community Concert Hall at Fort Lewis College   970-247-7657    
Sat, 18-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Somerville, NJ   Raritan Valley Community College   908-725-3420    
Sun, 19-Oct   2:00 p.m.   Wilmington, NC   Thalian Hall   910-632-2285    
Sun, 19-Oct   4:00 p.m.   Columbia, MD   Jim Rouse Theatre   410-730-0142   Brought to you by the League of Women Voters Howard County  
Tues, 21-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Knoxville, TN   Bijou Theatre   865-522-0832    
Wed, 22-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Waukegan, IL   Genesee Theatre   800-982-2787   Tickets are on sale now through Ticketmaster.  
Thurs, 23-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Thousand Oaks, CA   Fred Kavli Theatre   805-449-ARTS (2787)    
Thurs, 23-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Whitewater, WI   University of Wisconsin Whitewater- Irving Young Auditorium   262-472-2222    
Fri, 24-Oct   8:00 p.m.   Rancho Cucamongo, CA   Victoria Gardens Cultural Center   909-477-2752    
Fri, 24-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 25-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 25-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Bel Air, MD   Harford Community College   443-412-2211    
Sat, 25-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Olympia, WA   Washington Center for the Performing Arts   360-753-8586    
Sun, 26-Oct   3:00 p.m.   Vienna, VA   Vienna Presbyterian Church   703-281-0538   To benefit the Sheperds Center of Oakton-Vienna  
Sun, 26-Oct   3:00 p.m.   Tacoma, WA   Broadway Center for the Arts   253-591-5890    
Sun, 26-Oct   4:00 p.m.   Bel Air, CA   American Jewish University-Gindi Auditorium   310-440-1246    
Sun, 26-Oct   7:00 p.m.   St. Louis, MO   Sheldon Concert Hall   314-534-1111   Brought to you by St. Louis Public Radio  
Mon, 27-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Kirkland, WA   Kirkland Performance Center   425-893-9900    
Tues, 28-Oct   7:30 p.m.   College Station, TX   Texas A&M- Rudder Theater   979-845-1234    
Fri, 31-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Manchester, NH   Dana Humanities Center   603-641-7700    
Fri, 31-Oct   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 1-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 1-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Sarasota, FL   Van Wezel Performing Arts   941-953-3368    
Sat, 1-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Glenside , PA   Keswick Theatre   215-572-7650    
Sun, 2-Nov   3:00 p.m.   Glenside , PA   Keswick Theatre   215-572-7650    
Sun, 2-Nov   4:00 p.m.   Pittsburgh, PA   Pittsburgh Cultural Trust-Byham Theatre   412-456-6666    
Mon, 3-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Gainesville, FL   University of Florida- Curtis Phillips Center   352-392-ARTS (2787)    
Tues, 4-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Portland, OR   Arlen Schnitzer Concert Hall   503-228-1353    
Thurs, 6-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Ridgefield, CT   Ridgefield Playhouse   203-438-5795    
Fri, 7-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Plymouth, NH   Flying Monkey Performance Center   603-536-2551    
Fri, 7-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 8-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 8-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Brownfield, ME   Stone Mountain Arts Center   207-935-7292    
Sun , 9-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Rockland, ME   Strand Opera House   207-594-0070    
Sun, 9-Nov   7:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Langley High School      
Thurs, 13-Nov   7:00 p.m.   Palm Springs, CA   Temple Isiah   760-844-7305    
Fri, 14-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 15-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 15-Nov   3:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   Saratoga, CA   Montalvo Arts Center   408-961-5800    
Sat, 15-Nov   3:00 p.m.   Purcellville, VA   Franklin Park Arts Center   540-338-7973    
Sat, 15-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Bellingham, WA   Mount Baker Theatre   360-734-6080    
Fri, 21-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 22-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Fri, 28-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Leesburg, VA   Tuscarora High School   703-737-6772   To benefit the Loudoun Habitat for Humanity  
Fri, 28-Nov   8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale , AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts   480-499-TKTS (8587)    
Fri, 28-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Nov   7:30 p.m.   Washington, DC   Ronald Reagan Building & ITC   202-397-7328   Fridays & Saturdays year round! Tix onsale thru Ticketmaster.  
Sat, 29-Nov   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Cambridge, MA   Sanders Theatre   617-496-2222    
Sat, 29-Nov   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Scottsdale , AZ   Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts   480-499-TKTS (8587)    
Fri, 5-Dec   8:00 p.m.   Albany, NY   The Egg     Brought to you by WAMC Public Radio  
Wed, 31-Dec   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Jupiter , FL   Maltz Jupiter Theatre   561-575-2223    
Wed, 31-Dec   6:30 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.   Rochester, NY   Nazareth College- Arts Center   585-389-2170    

Capitol Steps Public Shows 2015

Date Time City Place Phone Comments
Sat, 3-Jan   8:00 p.m.   McLean, VA   Alden Theatre      
Sat, 17-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Long Beach, CA   Carpenter Performing Arts Center   562-985-7000    
Sun, 18-Jan   5:00 p.m.   Napa Valley, CA   Napa Valley Opera House   707-226-7372    
Sun, 18-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Mon, 19-Jan   3:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Venice, FL   Venice Theatre   941-488-1115    
Thurs, 22-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Fri, 23-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sat, 24-Jan   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 25-Jan   2:00 p.m.   Skokie, IL   North Shore Center for the Performing Arts   847-673-6300    
Sun, 25-Jan   5:00 p.m.   Alexandria, VA   Knights of Colombus Hall   703-768-7106   To benefit the United Community Ministries  
Sun, 25-Jan   7:00 p.m.   Reston, VA   Reston Hyatt Regency   571-323-9555   To benefit Cornerstones (formerly known as Reston Interfaith)  
Mon, 26-Jan   7:30 p.m.   Naples , FL   Artis Naples   239-597-1900    
Wed, 28-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   954-462-0222    
Thurs, 29-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   954-462-0222    
Fri, 30-Jan   6:00 p.m. & 8:30 p.m.   Stuart, FL   Lyric Theatre   772-286-7827    
Fri, 30-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   954-462-0222    
Sat, 31-Jan   8:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   954-462-0222    
Sun, 1-Feb   2:00 p.m.   Aventura, FL   Aventura Arts & Cultural Center   954-462-0222    
Fri, 6-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Rutland, VT   "Paramount Theatre, Rutland"   802-775-0903    
Sat, 7-Feb   5:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Portsmouth, NH   Music Hall   603-436-2400   To benefit the Housing Partnership  
Sat, 7-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Burlington, VT   Flynn Center for the Performing Arts   802-863-5966    
Tues, 10-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Wed, 11-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Thurs, 12-Feb   7:30 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Fri, 13-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Sat, 14-Feb   2:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Sun, 15-Feb   2:00 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.   Jacksonville, FL   FCCJ Artist Series- Wilson Center for the Arts   904-442-2929    
Sat, 28-Feb   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sat, 28-Feb   8:00 p.m.   Huntington, MD   Calvert High School   410-535-FREE (3733)   To benefit Calvert Alliance Against Substance Abuse (CAASA)  
Sun, 1-Mar   1:30 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sun, 1-Mar   3:15 p.m.   Winchester, VA   Patsy Cline Theatre     To benefit the John Handley High School Class of 2015  
Tues, 3-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Wed, 4-Mar   1:30 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Thurs, 5-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Fri, 6-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sat, 7-Mar   1:30 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sun, 8-Mar   7:00 p.m.   Bethesda, MD   Walt Whitman High School      
Sun, 8-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Tues, 10-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Wed, 11-Mar   1:30 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Thurs, 12-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Fri, 13-Mar   7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sat, 14-Mar   1:30 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sun, 15-Mar   1:30 p.m.   West Palm Beach, FL   Kravis Center for the Performing Arts   561-832-7469    
Sat, 21-Mar   3:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.   Coral Springs, FL   Coral Springs Center for the Arts   954-344-5990    
Fri, 27-Mar   8:00 p.m.   Concord, NH   Capital Center for the Arts   603-225-1111   All proceeds from the show and auction benefit CATCH Neighborhood Housing.  
Sat, 18-Apr   8:00 p.m.   Atlanta, GA   Rialto Center   404-413-9TIX (9849)    
Thurs, 23-Apr   8:00 p.m.   Springfield, OH   Wittenburg University      
Wed, 29-Apr   7:30 p.m.   Edmonds , WA   Edmonds Center for the Arts   425-275-9595    
Fri, 1-May   7:30 p.m.   Livermore, CA   Livermore Valley Performing Arts Center   925-373-6800    
Sat, 2-May   8:00 p.m.   Pasadena, CA   Cal Tech   626-395-4652    
Sat, 2-May   8:00 p.m.   Blue Bell, PA   Montgomery Community College   240-567-5301    
Sun, 3-May   3:00 p.m.   Pasadena, CA   Cal Tech   626-395-4652    
Mon, 4-May   8:00 p.m.   New York, NY   Town Hall      
Sat, 9-May   8:00 p.m.   Glen Ellyn, IL   College of DuPage- McAnich Arts Center   630-942-4000